New to Martin Logan

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cavolej

Reaction score
Hello All,

I am new to all these high end speakers. I don't consider myself as an audiophile yet because there is so much things to learn that I have to focus on. I am hoping that's why I join this club to learn from the experts like you guys...

I bought my first pair of Martin Logan last year. At first, I did not intend to buy any expensive high end speakers not until when I saw the looks and was intrigue of the uniqueness of the design of the Martin Logan Source not to mention hearing the details of sound auditioned in the showroom. ML's speakers wasn't the typical looks of a speaker that I have in mind. I made a research about Martin Logan then I learn about ESL speakers and their designs. After reading some literature on ML's site, I decided to order a pair of ML's Purity. Then I started to research what kind of receiver I can use to hooked them up. I decided to buy the Denon 3808CI. The sounds were really great and been very happy about it. After a month, I bought the ML sub Dynamo and this year I bought ML Feature as my center channel. Right now, I am in the process of having a patio enclosures and will be using it as my home theater room. I am buying ML's speakers one buy one until I completed atleast a 5.1 set-up. Now I am seeking for advice of what to use as a rear speakers, I was either thinking of getting a source or a preface, what do you guys think?

Thank you and hoping to have more informative conversation with all of you!

Welcome!

Don't worry, take your time. It took me 7 years to get a full 5.1 ML system together and another 2 years to get to 7.1.:D

Dan

Go a little cheaper in the rear and by an amplifier for the Source!

EDIT, I guess I didn't read carefully enough. Hope you are enjoying the Purity.

Last edited: