System #72 (Sequel II)

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

raphant69

Reaction score
Member name: Raphaël ALEXIS

ML model: Sequel II
Year purchased: 2002

Associated electronics:

Teac VRDS T1 CD drive
Wadia X32 Digimaster DAC (Frenchcurve model)
Mark Levinson N°26 preamp (MC phono option)
Mark Levinson N°23 power amp
DIY turntable (with Ortofon MC15 super MkII cartridge)
Vintage analog T2 Yamaha tuner
Teac RW800 CD writer
Sennheiser HD 580 headphones
Rega Ear headphones amp
All cables and interconnect by Supra

Hi,
My first experience with ML speakers was the listening of Quests with a friend
in the early 90's. Wow, I was a student but I knew I would bring ML back home one day.
My system is a strictly 2 channel one.
The Mark Levinson N°23 is having fun driving the Sequel II's so the system is very dynamic and the bass are clean and well controlled.

The DIY turntable took me 6 months of work, including conception and realisation and its sound is between Rega and Thorens, warm but dynamic (I built a 12" carbon tonearm).

The 2 next upgrades I plan are first new panels for the Sequel II's and a new drive (CEC)

Attachments

• System.jpg
    System.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 2,639
  • Electronics.jpg
    Electronics.jpg
    59.3 KB · Views: 1,502
  • DIY turntable.jpg
    DIY turntable.jpg
    48.4 KB · Views: 1,701
  • ML loves ML.jpg
    ML loves ML.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 1,396
  • Mark Levinson N°23.jpg
    Mark Levinson N°23.jpg
    52.3 KB · Views: 1,660
Last edited:
Thanks for your welcome Chris.
Your system looks very nice too, I love Prodigy's. I've never heard them but they must sound fantastic with the Krell amps.

Salut Raphaël :)

Very nice system indeed... :)