Quantcast

ML Family Tree

MartinLogan Owners (MLO)

Help Support MartinLogan Owners (MLO):

4th4orce

Reaction score
Hi Peeps
Im a newbie and generally believe that the best of the best of yesteryear tends to trump the mediocre of now. This is why my pre amp is AR SP11 as I still believe it to be one of the greatest of all time. To this end I know at some point ill be upgrading my Aerius's and will be wondering where to go. Itll probably be Summits/Prodigys but Im not sure. On a YT video there was a histogram and timeline on all the ML ranges and products throughout the years i was wonder if anyone had a pdf version of this.
Also does anybody use Rogue Audio amps with any of the bigger speakers? At present I Have a pair of M120s but eventually will go to M180s/Zeus/Apollos ,just wondered what your experiences are.

Tx in Advance

Brad225

Reaction score
Hi 4-4,

Welcome to the group.
At one point there was a timeline. I think now, you would need to go to the ML website and look at the section for older products. They are all listed my alphabetical order. A bit of work but that will give you different versions of the same model.

As far as Rogue Amps. They do have a good reputation with people here. I'm sure some of the owners will speak up.

roberto

Reaction score
Also, I have a Power Point Summit presentation, and you can see the difference and comparison between the Summits and the Prodigies...send to me an email, and I will remit to you this presentation. My email address is roberherrera@gmail.com

Happy listening!

hillbilly

Reaction score
Welcome!
I think the Rogue amps are great for ML speakers. I have been using an Atlas Magnum II with KT 120 tubes and 100 WPC for my Summit Xs.