Looking for a amp, for ML Sequal II

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

App

Reaction score
As the title suggests, I'm looking for an "all in one" solution for my pair of 91' Sequal II's.

Some back story, they were gifted to me because I enjoy good audio. Little did I know, I was gifted a rather pricey hobbie lol. However, I would love to set them up and experience them. Hence why I'm looking for a more "all in one" as I'm not experienced well enough yet for all the accoutrement that come with high end audio.

My budget is not crazy either, so if possible, I'd like to stay under 1k used.

I have no other preference other than getting them running, and sounding good :) id be happy enough with that!

So if anyone has any suggestions on what I need in addition to an amp, please let me know too. All I have for these speakers, are the speakers and the cords they came with.

Hi, welcome to the group.

Given your request, I'll suggest something most people don't consider but it is a totally low-cost means of obtaining a tremendous all-in-one method for powering difficult ESL setups, a Sunfire Ultimate receiver. 5x200w of excellent Sunfire power amps in there, along with a decent pre-amp. It does NOT handle any HDMI, but there are a ton of very low-cost HDMI switchers with analog or digital (SPDIF) outputs if you need to deal with that.

For your Sequels, it's a simple setup to drive a stereo pair of speakers. The best part, they are available used for $400 or so on eBay (one up there right now at that price). Most plain Sunfire stereo amps go for way more than that.

Not sure if the config supports a bi-amp set up (IIRC it does), but if so, then you could remove the bridge straps on the Sequel and use the rear channel amps to drive the woofer, and the front channel amps to drive the panels. That is the killer setup.