I was gone for a year and now I am back

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

holmancv

Reaction score
I see from my profile that it has been almost a year since I have been a resident here, in Martin Logan land. I experienced some medical problems and now I am on the mend and thinking about putting a new system together. Here's what I am considering and PLEASE, I welcome suggestions:

Martin Logan Vantage (1 Pair for mains) NEW
Martin Logan Vignette (Center Channel) OWN
Definitive Tech BP-7006 (Side Channels) OWN
Definitive Tech BP-2 (Rear Channels) OWN
Definitive Tech SuperCube Reference (Subwoofer) NEW
McIntosh MC-252 (Main Channels) NEW
Outlaw M2200's (Five remaining Channels) OWN
Rotel RSP-1069 (Controller) NEW
Sony KD-34XBR960 (Yes, it weighs a ton and yes, it's deep but WOW what a picture!) OWN

As you can see I own part of this but a lot of it is a significant upgrade from what I have (had). I welcome your comments, experiences, suggestions and would just like to hear from you. I think I may have used the name, Dog_Lover.

Welcome back. I know what it is like being laid up with health problems, glad you made it back! Looks like it will be a fantastic system you're building.

Definitive Tech SuperCube Reference (Subwoofer) NEW
IMO, I have heard this sub, and I was not impressed. But if you like it, then buy it. For that price range I think there are many other alternatives out there to look at and listen to - especially used. Remember to consider what you are looking for in the way of performance - music first or HT first.

Sony KD-34XBR960 (Yes, it weighs a ton and yes, it's deep but WOW what a picture!) OWN
I would totally agree as I own one too and I got a killer deal on it that I could not pass up. Nothing like the SFP.

Thanks