Newbie Question

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bikerneil

Reaction score
I am finally at a point in my life where I can afford the things that I only drooled over earlier in my life. (When I graduated from college I still remember going in to a high end audio store and hearing some ML speakers, matched up with MacIntosh tube amps - this left a lasting impression on me for 25 years.) Last week I made the plunge in to the world of better audio and purchased a pair of ML Sources. They are to arrive this week - and I can't wait!

I will admit that I am a 100% NEWBIE in this audio world and my goal is to learn everything I can from this site and a few others and slowly build a worthy audio system that may eventually approach "audiophile" status. I will attempt to avoid buying components that have to be replaced multiple times, and I am content to proceed slowly one step at a time.

I am fortunate to have my own man-cave room that is pretty much dedicated to music. The room is 14 X 19 and has relatively good acoustic properties to start with (not perfect by any means, but it is good enough to start). My goal right now is two-fold: have a great home theatre experience AND also enjoy great CD listening. My ML's will greatly improve both of these goals. I can already see how much I enjoy listening to music in this room, and I can envision the music listening overtaking the movie as top priority.