Hello from a college student-Wisconsin

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ck102020

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

My name is Connor and I am a college student currently residing in Wisconsin. My dream since I was 15 was to own a pair of Martin Logan speakers after listening to a pair at ABT electronics in Glenview, Illinois.

I made that dream a reality last summer after purchasing a pair of SL3s. I made a trip all the way from the Chicago land area (parents house) down to Nashville (to purchase speakers) back up to Wisconsin (college house) using my Scion tC for transportation. Luckily the speakers safely made it back during the long and dangerous journey.

I currently use an Emotivs bass xa2 and a Kenwood basics c1 to power my SL3s. Audio has always been my favorite hobby and these are by far the best speakers I’ve had the chance to own. I currently help out at a vintage audio store near my college and am always working and changing new things in my setup.I know for certain these will not part with me until I die.

Although it took a lot time, money, and effort to get my sl3s, I haven’t had any regrets. Currently, I am in the process of saving up money for new panels (quoted 1,425 by Martin Logan). Seeing that my panels are 24 years old and I only have 1 year left of college and a very long term girlfriend, I doubt I’ll be able to make such a large purchase within the near future following graduation 😅.

I love looking at information on here but finally decided to join in conversation. I may be a rather unique member on here due to my age or occupation, but I have nothing but respect and the want to learn from you all! This is just the start of my journey with my MLs 🎶

Welcome aboard!

I welcome the younger audio fans, we definitely could use a few more around here ;)