New to me SL3

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cayovelez

Reaction score
Hello All!!!!!

I finally got some decent speakers. I have purchased a mint SL3. They sound incredible, the staging, separation and detail are phenomenal. Prior to this I had Polk SDA 1c, and let me tell you these sl3 are no comparison. I have no issues with them, however I am planning on doing the inside woofer cab with some dynamat extreme, also perhaps shower the panels. I have one question: For amp I have an upgraded Adcom GFA-555ii with a adcom gfp-450 and was thinking on bi-amping these SL3, I have a spare 545ii, how do I do that? My pre-amp only has one set of pre-amp. Thanks all. Please be kind I am new to the separates deal and higher end speakers.:confused:

Cayo,

Monster Cable and others make a one male / two female adapter plug, which should accomplish the purpose. I assume you want to send one line level to your amp and the other to a powered sub or you want to use your Adcom amps in a mono configuration. Is that correct?

Also, see my post in the "Tweaks" section regarding what I did to my SL3's. I used "Road Kill" instead of Dynamat. Well worth doing.

GG