Vantage - a few questions

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Axel

Reaction score
Hi all !

I'm a newbie here, and am on the verge of taking the plunge on the ML Vantage.
But before I do, I have a few questions:
1) Will my Rogue Tempest II integrated be able to handle the Vantage - should I be worried ?

2) When I auditioned the Vantage for the first time at the local dealer, it was connected to a CJ pre and a McCormack power. Sometimes the highs had a so called ringing effect from time to time - is this a known phenomenon ?

Axel said:
Hi all !

1) Will my Rogue Tempest II integrated be able to handle the Vantage - should I be worried ?

2) When I auditioned the Vantage for the first time at the local dealer, it was connected to a CJ pre and a McCormack power. Sometimes the highs had a so called ringing effect from time to time - is this a known phenomenon ?

Hola Axel and welcome to the club. Well, I think that you will not have any problem with your Rogue Tempest II driving the Vantage. The high sensitivity of the Vantage allow you and us to have the benefit that might can use most good power amps on the market place today.