help a potential new Martin Logan owner

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

randycsvt

Reaction score
I have been doing some searching and would like some advice. I am in the process of building a home theater system, and I figured I would turn to you guys for help. I am new to audio equipment, so sometimes I get confused...so please bear with me. I would like to know if these speakers will match well.

Fresco center channel
Montage left and right front
Definitive technology supercube 1 sub
Mirage omnisat V2's for the rears (already purchased these for $250 a pair, and I like the way they sound)

this system will be used mostly for watching movies and playing games in 5.1ch surround. I will also be listening to music, but not as much as movies or xbox360.

I haven't decided on the reciever yet, but I am leaning towards a nice yamaha. I was considering Denon, but I talked to some home theater installers, and they seem to dislike the HDMI switching in the denons.

I will be buying all of my gear at a magnolia home theater store because I get good prices and don't have to deal with snooty premium audio sales guys who don't pay attention to me becuase I am young. I know some of you may not like magnolia becuase it rids you of exclusivity, but I just want good sound and don't want to spend all my money on a sound system. I am not here for bragging rights, just looking for good sound. Sorry for this rant, but my searching the forums brought up someone bitching about ML's being sold to common folk through best buy. That kind of crap ****es me off. I hate people who buy nicer or more expensive stuff just to look cool.

Thanks for the help! I really like these martin logan speakers, and hope they are a good match for me.

Last edited:
:welcome:

My my... we've been getting a lot of new members lately!