Biamping Martin Logan ReQuest

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WVU ML Fan

Reaction score
Hello all!

I finally have the second hand pair of ReQuests working perfectly thanks to Russ in Cleveland! Now I am debating on the best way to run them. I have a pair of Golden Tube SE 100 amplifiers that sound absolutely outstanding on the panels but have something to be desired for the lows. This being said, I would like to biamp the speakers with tubes on top and solid state on the lows. I have been told that without running an active crossover the highs and lows are being played full range just cutting off and there is a lot of wasted power. Is this true? If so, what is the common way of dealing with this? Also, anyone with experience biamping I will gladly hear it! This is my first time. Also willing to hear what you recommend putting on the lows! Lastly I heard of a crossover modification. I don't know if this is related to biamping but if so, I will gladly hear it! Thank you in advance!

Sincerely,
Stephen :cool: