Hello from CA

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Guitarist

Reaction score
This looks like a great site.

I owned a pair of ML ReQuests until I got married:my wife thought they were too big for the living room! So, I sold them :( and bought some BMW 804S. They lasted for 5.5 years until I just had to have another set of ML speakers. My wife relented, and I ordered a pair of Theos last week--should have them later this week. Fortunately, they are about 12" shorter and will not dominate the room as much as the ReQuests did!

I mainly listen to classical music, and 95% of my purchases are multi-channel SACD recordings.

By day I'm a high school English teacher, and at night in my "spare time" I play classical guitar.

I guess that's enough for now.

Welcome, congrats on the Theos (as I said to you on another forum, much better choice that the B&W 804's !)..... so are you going to keep the 804s for surround sound duty or do you already have that covered ?

Welcome, congrats on the Theos (as I said to you on another forum, much better choice that the B&W 804's !)..... so are you going to keep the 804s for surround sound duty or do you already have that covered ?

Thanks! No, I sold them on Audigon within two hours of listing them! I'm going to use my Energy surrounds until I can sweet talk my wife into some ML surrounds!

Welcome to the Martin Logan Owners community.