About to join the CLS Club!

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigbanger

Reaction score
I've been hunting for a minty pair of CLSes for many months and just came across a beautiful pair of one-owner IIZs with SoundAnchor stands practically in my own backyard. I heard them and they sound terrific so I'm scooping them up. I'm probably over paying a bit for them, but I really want them so I'll deal with it. I should have them today or tomorrow and I'll post some pics when I get them set up. I can't wait to hear them with my Plinius SA-103!

I've been hunting for a minty pair of CLSes for many months and just came across a beautiful pair of one-owner IIZs with SoundAnchor stands practically in my own backyard. I heard them and they sound terrific so I'm scooping them up. I'm probably over paying a bit for them, but I really want them so I'll deal with it. I should have them today or tomorrow and I'll post some pics when I get them set up. I can't wait to hear them with my Plinius SA-103!
You didn't say what they'll cost, but figure the Sound Anchors would've cost you roughly $650 shipped, and I've never seen them offered used (and worth every penny IMO)

You lucky guy. I'm kind of on the same quest, but haven't found that elusive pair yet. Good for you!

Congrats bigbanger !! I can tell you they will sound SUPERB with your "Plinny", for I have had the pleasure of listening to Dan's(DTB300) driven by his SA-102 and 'heaven on earth' comes to mind !!

As Neil said given the cost of the stands I'm sure you did very well in the $$ dept regardless, enjoy !!

Congrats on the purchase! I just found my pair 2 weeks ago. Where these the ones on E bay that were advertised at around 3k for the set ?