Newbie with Clarity NAC problem-help?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DingMac_UK

Reaction score
Greetings all
around 23 years ago Gayle Sanders took the original CLS around some hifi events in the UK: I went to one, was gobsmacked by what it could do, and swore that one day I would have a pair of Martin Logans.

I work in education: I'll never earn high wages! And ML speakers cost a LOT in the UK. The rec retail for Clarity is £2350, not what one might expect from a dollar: GBP conversion. Until I found a pair of Clarity on american eBay.. new, unopened.. I couldn't resist, with my overdraft limit sorted out I've imported them. With FedEx and import duties it still only came to £1160.

They seem a bit 'shouting' in the mid with plenty of upper bass, little low end but they have only been playing for around 8 hours. However... one of the NAC isn't working. I need to get inside to check its wired OK, what is the best way to do that? For music they already sound great without the NAC, but it would be nice to have the option!

Pictures of the setup soon, once they break in and I sort out the positioning!

Greetings all
around 23 years ago Gayle Sanders took the original CLS around some hifi events in the UK: I went to one, was gobsmacked by what it could do, and swore that one day I would have a pair of Martin Logans.

I work in education: I'll never earn high wages! And ML speakers cost a LOT in the UK. The rec retail for Clarity is £2350, not what one might expect from a dollar: GBP conversion. Until I found a pair of Clarity on american eBay.. new, unopened.. I couldn't resist, with my overdraft limit sorted out I've imported them. With FedEx and import duties it still only came to £1160.