Newbie Joins the Club!

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MiTT

Super User
Reaction score
Well, I'm not really a newbie, but it looks like I'm going to be joining the club of CLS owners!

If all goes well tomorrow with my shipping department I'll be setting up delivery of a pretty minty set of CLS IIz's.

The only down side is that I leave Saturday for Frankfurt and then a short stint in Amsterdam (yeah, I know, sucks to be me), so I won't be able to take delivery and set them up until I get back on the 15th.

I'm pretty jazzed right now!
:drool:

These are them.....

Attachments

• cls.jpg
    cls.jpg
    87.5 KB · Views: 300
Tim, that's really great! Congrats.

And boy, I've heard of FedEx, UPS and all that, but who do you call to get a flying carpet to deliver the speakers? ;)

Let me guess, there's now a secret CLS owners handshake......:rolleyes:

Who's next on the CLS bandwagon? Joey? He's been awfully quiet latey.....;)

Why is there such a huge renewed interest in the CLS? I have to sheepishly admit that I have not heard the CLS.

Why is there such a huge renewed interest in the CLS? I have to sheepishly admit that I have not heard the CLS.

I agree I've never heard them either, but for some strange reason I want a pair too!!! :D
Seems to have gotten worse the last couple of months with everyone aquiring a pair!!!:eek:

At less than a couple of thousand for the pair, might be a terrific bargin compared to the outrageous estimates I've seen being thrown around on the new CLX retail.

Tim Congrats on the new aquisition.

All right Mr "B" !!!!! Congrats !!!

You know what this means.............. time to get that downstairs room done !!

Hey Tim,

I saw those on A'gon and debated getting them.... they look pretty minty indeed! Can't wait to hear your thoughts when you get back from Europe.

Tom.