new in club

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NikolasGreece

Reaction score
hi i'm new in club
i'm waiting a new pair of ml sumit and a pair of Bryston 7bsst-c monoblock
can anyone tell me if the amp its good for this speakers
thanks for good jod in this club

Hi Nikolas -
I've got Summits for front channels driven by ARC tubes. My center Cinenma i and Fresco Surrounds are driven by a Bryston 9bsst. I like that amp very much and I believe you'll have no problems.

Congrats and welcome to the SUmmit club!!

Here is the *secret Summit owners handshake*... dont tell anybody else!

The Bryston should work real well with the Summits. I heard ML Ascents powered by a Bryston and a VTL tube preamp at the helm and it sounded very good. Get a tube preamp and you'll be happy as a clam... or get a ss preamp, then get a tube preamp and be even happier as you will appreciate the sound even more.

Joey
:welcome:

Hi Nikolas,

Welcome to the club. I don't have any direct experience with them, but I have heard good things about the Bryston amps. I believe they are supposed to have good synergy with the Martin Logan speakers. I agree with Joey. I bet the Summit/Bryston combo would sound fantastic with a tube preamp. Let us know how it sounds once you get it all set up.

Hi my pre amp is Bryston BP26DA with Dac
does any know if sumit Impedance 4 ohms-0.7 at 20kHz
is difficult for Bryston 7bsst-c to drive
this speakers with good sound