Em esl ? ?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rockeratheart

Reaction score
So what am I missing? In the info on the ML website, there are pictures of the new EM stat. There is no power cord terminal in the pictures anywhere. I guess I have no knowledge other than the rest of the MLs. They all require outlet power. Why don't these? Or am I just dumb?

:confused:

So what am I missing? In the info on the ML website, there are pictures of the new EM stat. There is no power cord terminal in the pictures anywhere. I guess I have no knowledge other than the rest of the MLs. They all require outlet power. Why don't these? Or am I just dumb?

:confused:

Yeah, I had to download the manual to see why that was... turns out this speaker just uses a wall-wart to supply DC to that little round connector just below the speaker terminal.

Yeah, I had to download the manual to see why that was... turns out this speaker just uses a wall-wart to supply DC to that little round connector just below the speaker terminal.

Correct, here's a larger picture of where the power is connected below the terminals. The "dot" below the logo is a blue LED to indicate the power is on.

~J

Attachments

• terminals.jpg
    terminals.jpg
    22.4 KB · Views: 371
Thanks for the help. I started to download the manual but my PC froze. I'm looking forward to hearing them, but I'm leary because I know I won't be able to afford the McIntosh amps used to demo them on the quick write-ups I've read. But very interesting nonetheless.

Ben:rolleyes:

Thanks for the help. I started to download the manual but my PC froze. I'm looking forward to hearing them, but I'm leary because I know I won't be able to afford the McIntosh amps used to demo them on the quick write-ups I've read. But very interesting nonetheless.

Ben:rolleyes: