do ML electrostats go well with Linn/McIntosh amps?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BillPA

Reaction score
Hi all!

I have to admit: I am brand new to the world of Martin Logan.
Before I fully dive in I want to do some research and wonder if the electrostats (like Vista) mate well with Linn amps. I have the Linn Klimax Twin (2x200W, stable at low loads) and an Akurate 2200 (2x200W, stable). Can anybody tell me how these Scottish amps might sound with ML electrostats?
In my main room I could pair the ML speakers with a pair of McIntosh MC501 mono blocks. Has anybody experience with these amps and ML speakers?

So please don't be shy and tell me what you think... I don't want to get other amps... just some new speakers.

Happy new year!

The short answer is: yep!! They (McIntosh and Logans) go together splendidly!

In fact, I believe ML uses McIntosh products at their facility in the demo room!

Last edited:
Hi all!

I have to admit: I am brand new to the world of Martin Logan.
Before I fully dive in I want to do some research and wonder if the electrostats (like Vista) mate well with Linn amps. I have the Linn Klimax Twin (2x200W, stable at low loads) and an Akurate 2200 (2x200W, stable). Can anybody tell me how these Scottish amps might sound with ML electrostats?
In my main room I could pair the ML speakers with a pair of McIntosh MC501 mono blocks. Has anybody experience with these amps and ML speakers?

So please don't be shy and tell me what you think... I don't want to get other amps... just some new speakers.

Happy new year!