Today is My Anniversary!

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rich

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
I have now been chatting with you guys on this forum for two years! That means I have officially procrastinated posting my system on the forum for 730 days! Is that a record? O.K., I promise I will get it up soon. Really. No, I mean it this time.

I have greatly enjoyed my time on this forum. I have seen a lot of changes in two years. I have watched Joey go from having a complete newbie system, to slowly building a state of the art audiophile dream system (which lasted for about two months in its "completed state") and then selling everything to start over from scratch.

I have watched Robin go from being the most prolific contributor on the site to being so busy performing live music that she barely says Hi anymore. It's alright, Robin. We still love you.

I have watched Tom go from banning people left and right to . . . well, I guess Tom hasn't changed that much. :D (Kidding, I'm kidding Tom.)

So far, I think I have been involved in at least three or four verbal disputes where the other person involved was actually banned or voluntarily left the site. I can only imagine that I have been a hair or two away from being kicked out myself, but Tom always shows me a little mercy. And I appreciate that.

I really enjoy the heated debates on this site, and sometimes I have heated them up a little more than necessary to get my point across. I apologize for that. I claim professional handicap -- I am a lawyer by training, after all. But I have learned even from those with whom I have disagreed vehemently. And that is really the point of discussion, isn't it?