They're here! They're here! My Summits are Here!

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
PS - You did get the Summit handshake didnt you?
But Joey, you said it was a secret handshake! I'm just a lowly "Junior Member" on this great forum, but you're THE Joey. When someone like you tells someone like me a secret of that magnitude, they can't afford to divulge it to *anybody* for fear of loosing all of their credibility. I was afraid to even mention you'd given it to me! ;)

Last edited:
I'm jealous, I never got the secret handshake. :confused:

Ken,
Not a software developer. I have been a program/project manager and been in support for too many years either running or hiding in the background and avoiding the power struggles.

Jeff:cool:

Well, I get to cheat a bit on the power struggles. I co-founded the company 30 years ago, and have designed and/or developed most of our software products. (Its good to be the king. ;) )

Ken,
Yes it is good to be the king! :D
I can't help but think about the title of this thread, "There here, There here....", I am sorry but in my warped mind and sense of humor it reminds of the "The Jerk" when Steve Martin was running saying "The new phonebooks are here, the new phonebooks are here". Sorry I couldn't hold it in any longer.

As promised, here is our current system, but in its natural habitat (i.e., in the family room and a bit messy). You can see the Ascent mains, Theater center, and Descent sub, and on the side the Summits, Sunfire pre-pro, and Sunfire amp waiting anxiously to join the fun.

Attachments

• P2250029 (Medium).JPG
    P2250029 (Medium).JPG
    48.9 KB · Views: 109
Ken,
Yes it is good to be the king! :D