Sources/Preface/Encore Discontinued?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Since I am a bit new to this, do you have any suggestions as to what type of equipment I should consider? (again trying to keep the cost down and still get quality sound). Brands, models, etc. I am not looking to rock the house - just get a more pure sound (after they have broken in a bit.) Would something like the Parasound - 2125 125-Watt THX Ultra2 Two-Channel Amplifier work for this application?

Thanks again.

Last edited:
Since I am a bit new to this, do you have any suggestions as to what type of equipment I should consider? (again trying to keep the cost down and still get quality sound). Brands, models, etc. I am not looking to rock the house - just get a more pure sound (after they have broken in a bit.) Would something like the Parasound - 2125 125-Watt THX Ultra2 Two-Channel Amplifier work for this application?

Thanks again.

It's what I'm using to drive my Prefaces. I'm very satisfied...

Hello,
I am a huge fan of Parasound amplification and Martin Logan has often used Parasound for Demonstrations at Trade Shows.

The New Classic 2125 should be fine, but I would actually recommend a used HCA Series Parasound. The current flagship Halo line is based off of the HCA Series and they were both designed by John Curl. Another option would be the New Classic 2250 which is twice as powerful as the 2125.

The ESL Martin Logans are harder to drive than the ATF based ML's. The more power and current, the better.
Cheers,
ML