ok guys need input for a possible upgrade to ReQuests

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coolcobramatt

Reaction score
I think I found a helluva deal on Agon on some ReQuests from a guy fairly close to me. $1800 in mint shape. My question for you all, especially you ReQuest owners (those who owned Aeon i's too get big brownie points), is this worth getting into and/or a good deal? Will there be much difference between the two (keep in mind I am a relative newbie and have only heard my Aeons and some older SII's with SL# panels). My room is much bigger than when I initially bought my Aeons, and I've got a bigger amp now to push em. Any and all thoughts are very welcome. Hopefully I will get alot of recommendations!

In my mind, the Aeon is an entry level Logan and the reQuest is near the top of the line for the generation.

HUGE difference.. the reQuest panels are HUGE and thow off a massive soundstage (good thing you have a big room). Make sure you have adequate amplification because they will be more difficult to drive. I absolutely love mine and since getting my Pass X250, I'd say they sound as good as the Summits I've heard.

Huge bang for the buck, too at that price. Keep your Aeons for surrounds.

DO IT
DO IT
DO IT
DO IT

:devil:

Last edited:
Definitely go for it, the ReQuest is a HUGE step up in panel sound. I haven't owned the Aeons, but I have owned Aerius' and SL3's, and the ReQuests spank them both. The ReQuests are a screaming deal on the used market. You'll have to spend about $5-8k for speakers that better the ReQuests, even used.

Cobra.... I distinctly remember you acquiring the Aeons not too many months ago. Now, you're upgrading? Saaawwweeet!

Joey ;)

I'll keep it short: just do it.