New Member / Newbie Question - Amplifier

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bkrakim

Reaction score
Greetings MLC Members,

I was referred to the site by someone at the AVS forum for all things ML. That said, great site and thanks to all the founders / members.

I have very little experience in AV systems etc., but have been a fan of Martin Logan for many years. I am currently putting together a AV systems and was wondering if someone could provide some opinions regarding the addition of an amp to my current set up. If so, recommendations on a good amp would also be appreciated.

System:
Front - Source (L/R)
Sub - Abyss
Center - Matinee
Rear - Helo 100 (L/R)

Plasma - Pioneer Pro-151FD
Receiver - Pioneer SC-25
Blu Player - Pioneer BDP-09FD

The system is not yet installed / wired up and I am currently oversees so I do not have an opportunity to set it up and listen to it. Let me apologize in advance for the somewhat "silly" question - any and all thoughts / recommendations appreciated.

Thanks.

many here like the sunfire cinema line for your configuration...but im a 2 channel guy meagerly farming in the land of badass so what do I know?

but hey, welcome to the home of auditory magic, this place is audio Disney Land in many regards.

some very knowledgeable folks that share their wisdom here so tune in, turn on, and listen up....:cool: