im gona buy aerius

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aeriusfootinthedoar

Reaction score
hey guys hopefully my deal goes sweet and i can be a member of this elite club and make buddys. my question is , my sony amp aint gona cut it for aerius, can you suggest what i can buy to run them? i dont have any cash so is there an avr thats like under 600 that will power them for now? i need a 7.1 and i plan to get rid of my stinking polks and get all awesome martin logan, i'm an industrial painter , wonder if martin logan co would let me do painting in there factory for the other 5 speakers i will need lol

FWIW I drove my aerius i speakers with a 75 wpc amp for about 3-4 years before upgrading.

Now if your room is large and you listen to the movies/music at loud levels, you might need more punch.

For $600 - that's going to be tough to find a multichannel receiver that delivers the current you need. I would head over to audiogon.com and look for a used sunfire receiver. I don't think you'll find many Sunfire amps for $600 or less.

Also - many of us prefer separates. So you could start with a 2 channel amp and a nice solid state pre-amp and then add another amp(s) for the rear channel and center channel speakers.

I think a few members here like some of the Pioneer and Denon receivers, so there are some decent ones out there.

Other good values can be had:

NAD
Rotel
Outlaw

Erik

I like my Aerius i's. I sold them a couple of years ago when I upgraded that room to MBL101's, but they were VERY nice speakers.

Rotel and Outlaw come to mind for powerful inexpensive good running and sounding amps...

If your receiver has pre outs you could even keep using it as the preamp and use the external amp to get the big power you are looking for. That said, you don't HAVE to run big power to the Aerius to enjoy them!

Best of luck.