How fast do you guys type?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joey_V

Reaction score
Just amused myself with this little stint... apparently I type faster than I thought: 64wpm!

Not bad considering I taught myself how to type with the Microsoft Natural Keyboard. Before this, I "pecked"... as I came to this country AFTER typing classes started at my grade school (I came when I was in 5th grade). :(

http://www.typeonline.co.uk/typingspeed.php

98 wpm.

I came to the US when I was 15 and started 10th grade. That's when I started learning English.

We had to get clocked for a tech support job I did, and I came out at 99wpm..

The instructor didn't believe me (thought I had cheated) and made me repeat it with him watching.

101wpm.

He said it was a record for that company :rocker:

61 wpm ... 2 mistakes ... My brain was going so fast my hands couldn't keep up.

WOW! Some of you guys are FAST!! I took typing in 8th grade but moved before I finished the school year and the new school did not have typing for that grade. I then took it in 9th grade and was the ONLY freshman, and one of the only guys in the class! I was also the 2nd fastest! I think I got up in to the low 80 wpm range w/ 1-2 errors. That was a big deal then of course on the IBM Selectric typewriters! Now a mistake is no biggie! Thank god, I am sloppy now days, but still pretty fast. My wife was sitting at her desk behind me the other night and commented about how fast I type!

57 w/ 1 mistake ( I went back and fixed them as I typed). I have never had any formal or informal training, and likely type "wrong" but it gets the job done. :)

I spend too much time on the computer at work and home. In the jet, our keyboards are laid out alphabetically though instead of the qwerty style.