Prodigy Panel replacement....

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thepogue

Reaction score
Hey all...long time member/ML owner here but I've been out of the loop as I've been working in Korea for the last 5 years. I'm heading home soon (VA/NC area) and have a panel issue w/one of my Prodiy's....no physical damage but a loss of panel volume of about 60%. It's been a long time coming (did the washing which helped to some degree for a few years) but now its really time to replace. I did try the search above to find some info in a thread but nothing jumped out. BTW I am replacing both panels to start a anew and I'll keep the better of the two as a back up.

So here's the down and dirty -

1) How much will it cost?

2) Who sells them?

3) And has anyone seen this guys work or have any feedback or thoughts. I understand he'll repair for around 1k (per pair) and guarantees them for 7 years?

http://reromanus.net/loudspeaker-repair-service/Martin Logan.htm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWmzIHhv4uY

Any thought on the above would be awesome!

Hi, saw you replaced your panels. I have Odyssey (one step down from your Prodigy). I have experienced same problem. But it seems to be only at mid-range frequency. Was thinking I need to replace panels. Would be great if could find out where/how you replaced the panels. Thanks!

Call or email ML customer service. I replaced my Prodigy panels around 1.5 years ago....$2640 for a brand new set; best investment I’ve ever made....

Recommend also checking with Shawn at DaVinci Media about panels and possible discount. He has been a great resource on this site. Right now there is a 3 month wait for panels from ML.

Call or email ML customer service. I replaced my Prodigy panels around 1.5 years ago....$2640 for a brand new set; best investment I’ve ever made....