need advice before making a purchase

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
J

jgarbs

I'm looking to upgrade my entire HT system. I'm new to all of this. I have not purchased any HT equipment in a very, very long time. I have been looking and liscening to allot of choices. I havn't purchased anything yet but will shortly. I'm waiting for the new Sony SXRD 2 to come out later in the year before purchasing a new TV. I need suggesting on what equipment to run the speakers I selected to go with. It looks like I'm going to go with this set up:

Front L/R- Vantage
Center- Stage
Sub- Depth
Side- passage
Rear- nothing now but would go with the tickets in the future

This is what the dealer is suggesting with my bugget (around $5,000- $8,000):
Pre/Pro Anthem AVM-50
Amp- Anthem MCA-50
Amp- Anthem MCA-20

Please let me know if the equiment suggested is good to run the ML's? Open to hear any other suggestings as well.

jgarbs said:
I'm looking to upgrade my entire HT system. I'm new to all of this. I have not purchased any HT equipment in a very, very long time. I have been looking and liscening to allot of choices. I havn't purchased anything yet but will shortly. I'm waiting for the new Sony SXRD 2 to come out later in the year before purchasing a new TV. I need suggesting on what equipment to run the speakers I selected to go with. It looks like I'm going to go with this set up:

Front L/R- Vantage
Center- Stage
Sub- Depth
Side- passage
Rear- nothing now but would go with the tickets in the future

This is what the dealer is suggesting with my bugget (around $5,000- $8,000):
Pre/Pro Anthem AVM-50
Amp- Anthem MCA-50
Amp- Anthem MCA-20

Please let me know if the equiment suggested is good to run the ML's? Open to hear any other suggestings as well.

The AVM-50 costs $4699. The MCA-50 costs $2299.