Moon Audio - A Cable Co. ??

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

twich54

Forum Administrator
Reaction score
has anybody ever heard of and or used any of their cable products , wether it be interconnects or speaker cable ?? A fella I ran across while at my dealer the other day was praising their "Black Dragon" line of cables. Does anybody have experience with them ??

Dave,

I have no experience with Moon Audio's products at all. They are quite expensive, IMO. Your post sent me researching, though. Your reference was welcome because I am looking for power cables - need custom lengths and would not mind 10 or 12 gauge cable and fancy TechFlex jackets. The Moon Audio site has info on connectors and other parts which led me to Amazon as well as two other sites with interconnect and speaker cable products, and these may interest you:

VH Audio: http://www.vhaudio.com/products.html (60 days return policy)

SignalCable: http://www.signalcable.com/ (30 days return policy)

Note the return policies. SignalCable seem to be very good value (judged by their power cords). VH Audio sells all cables, connectors, and such like to DIYers, too. So one can roll one's own, if you had the interest and the time. Otherwise their prices are high.

Of course, one could always turn to bluejeanscable.com or impactacoustics.com for plain, boring, no-nonsense speaker cables and interconnects. The former sell superb locking banana plugs for under $6/pair!

ralflar said:
SignalCable: http://www.signalcable.com/ (30 days return policy) Note the return policies. SignalCable seem to be very good value (judged by their power cords).
I use the Signal Cable Magic Power Cord and in regards to cost versus performance, I am very pleased with them.