Me and my new Summits: introduction of a newbie

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Domchuck

Reaction score
Hi!

This is to introduce me here in this forum. I'm a total newbie in the world of ML and I have started to read this forum to compensate my lack of experience.

The only think I know is that I love the sound of these beauties :)

I have started to look for better and better sound 7-8 years ago. I always had dynamic speakers in my system so far. I have experienced the sound of ESL's at my dealer's showroom and when invited to some of my audiophile friends. It was always positively shocking to hear the sound of the bigger models.

Recently, I made the big step, I bought a beautiful pair of 5-year old dark cherry Summits in immaculate condition, checked by the official ML dealer here, in Hungary.

Unfortunately, I'm just in the process of moving to a new house, I have the Summits with me, but they will be connected and fine tuned only in my new flat. I will then post some pictures of my system, mostly composed of an Eastsound E5 CD player, a Clearaudio Champion Limited Edition turntable fitted with a Benz Micro LP Ebony moving coil cartridge, a Musical Fidelity kW Phono preamp and a Dussun V8i integrated amp.

My main issues are related to the acoustic treatment of my listening room, the positioning of the speakers, the possible tweaks of the Summit, the preferred associated gears. I have started to search for related threads here, there are quite a few :)

I will surely ask for advices from experienced members and I hope that I could also contribute somehow with my modest experience in Hi-Fi.

Thanks,

Domchuck