Hello from Georgia

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thomas_tran

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm Thomas from GA. I own a pair of ML Mosaic 6 months ago from a seller. I'm loving this pair and impressed by their sound quality.

I sign up for this site for better understanding about my speakers. Actually, I have a issue with my speakers and seek for the solution in this site.

Nice to join and meet you guys.

Welcome Tom,
I'm in GA too... Savannah. What problem are you having with your speakers? I don't know much about ML's (I don't own ML's) but I'm an ESL builder with a basic knowledge of their operation. Maybe I can help.

Welcome to the forum!
Charlie

Thank you for your reply and willingness to help me.

I fixed the issues already with help from ML customer service. I must say that the ML customer service is awesome. I'm surprised by their professional service even I didn't buy anything from them. 5 stars for customer service.

Anyway, I want to share my speaker issue with you in case someone faces the same one.

A binding post behind a speaker gets loose. Consequently, sound from the speaker is on and off randomly and noise comes out instead of music. I tried to to tight the loosing post but I didn't know how to. I believed I could remove the front grill and the rear grill and then tight the post from inside the cabinet.
Back post panel (1).jpg

However, the rear grill is attached to the cabinet by several hidden screws. I sent an email to ML customer service for instruction. And surprisingly, they replied and sent me a detailed instruction to handle the task. Another issue came up. I couldn't remove the woofer even I removed all its screws. I think they glued the woofer onto the cabinet. I didn't want to pry the woofer so hard. It may cause damage for either cabinet or woofer.