Audyssey vs Audio Control Diva

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Audyssey xt 32 with the pro kit has worked very well with me in a difficult room for both stereo, SACD, Blu Ray, and Fios TV 2,5, and 7.2 system.

I have no experience with "Diva" but I would be wary of the h class amps it uses with electrostatic panels and the low impedance they present at high frequencies.

J

Last edited:
Diva does not have an amp in it. It is a stand alone room correction/equalizer. It works just like audyssey pro (discontinued). It sits between the pre-amp and amp.

Audyssey X32 (as far as I know it is not a stand alone unit) is in a receiver which has multi channel amp also. But Diva is just a room correction/EQ system.

I've Audio Control EQ's in the past, like the Rialto, nice stuff for the day. The Diva is nowhere near as sophisticated as Audyssey, Trinnov or TacT/Lynngdorf RCs.

A well executed XT32 with Pro kit is an amazing thing in terms of how cohesive a soundfield one can throw.

There is indeed a Standalone Audyssey EQ called the 'Sound EQ', available in balanced and 'consumer' versions. I believe it has been discontinued, so look on the used market.

There are some great preamps out there, like the Denon AVP-A1HDci that has Audyssey, I use that with excellent results on my MLs.

I've Audio Control EQ's in the past, like the Rialto, nice stuff for the day. The Diva is nowhere near as sophisticated as Audyssey, Trinnov or TacT/Lynngdorf RCs.

A well executed XT32 with Pro kit is an amazing thing in terms of how cohesive a soundfield one can throw.

There is indeed a Standalone Audyssey EQ called the 'Sound EQ', available in balanced and 'consumer' versions. I believe it has been discontinued, so look on the used market.