New Member From Huntsville TX

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

music1232001

Reaction score
I am A Martin Logan beginner.
I do have a little experience with Magnepan speakers. My main system is:

Sony Bravia KDF 50E3000
Marantz SR-19 for preamp
Marantz MM 9000 150 wpc
Bose double cube surrounds (high on wall)
Magnepan MG 1c center
Magnepan MG 10.1 fronts.

I want to try Martin Logans for fronts and center. I have a single ML Script I am thinking of using as a center and need help on the best choice of fronts to go with it.

Does a Script as center even make sense?
What about Vista, Aerius or Aeon for Fronts? I have no experience but I am impressed with the sound of the Script.

I seem to agree with a reviewer who said while Manepans are very good Martin Logans have gone up a level or two with their speakers.

Thanks,
Ron Teemley

Welcome Ron. Hopefully, someone with experience with using MLs in a surround system will respond. My own experience with surround systems was that I could easily distinguish when speakers from different manufacturers were used and I did not care for the sound differences; especially across the front three channels.

I am A Martin Logan beginner.
I do have a little experience with Magnepan speakers. My main system is:

Sony Bravia KDF 50E3000
Marantz SR-19 for preamp
Marantz MM 9000 150 wpc
Bose double cube surrounds (high on wall)
Magnepan MG 1c center
Magnepan MG 10.1 fronts.

I want to try Martin Logans for fronts and center. I have a single ML Script I am thinking of using as a center and need help on the best choice of fronts to go with it.

Does a Script as center even make sense?
What about Vista, Aerius or Aeon for Fronts? I have no experience but I am impressed with the sound of the Script.