my jolida is here OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

htrattner

Reaction score
I just recieved my amps today the jolida jd-3000a 200wwt/ch of tube power and wow ,omg what a change .I replaced a my wyred 4 sound st500/250 wtt /ch ice amp that did a great job .But let me tell you if you can mix tubes with the clszii the musical difference is amazing . The clszii love high current and these amps deliver and the bass in the speakers seemed come alive .I set them up and took my time since tubes are new to me .the set up was easy and the biasing of the amps was easy to .Now for the listening ,from Lou Rawls greatest hit to the zack brown band to superman the movie by john williams.Polar Express the xmas movie ,the the best Frank Sinatra and the music seemed so open and real .... Im not a pro at this reviewing stuff and my spelling is poor ...but my ears work great and this combo of jolida mono amps and the clszii make a very happy couple and the music they make sounds live !!!! pics to come when I get back from my fire dept shifts :music::music:

Glad you're happy. The 211 is an awesome tube - you have just transcended solid state and class D;). See the "My System" link below for my 211 based amps.

Seriously - they bang out loads of power, and they seem to last forever. Not come across a faulty one yet - even in my large "not all NOS" collection. They also sound incredible:)

Enjoy:music:

Last edited:
'ht'...congrats ! from another satisfied Jolida owner !

htrattner...I'm a mix of curious and envious. I need more of your impressions.

Oh yeah, that, and...

:ttiwwp:

Those are some lovely amps. What does a set cost?

I'm with Tim - what would be interesting is if you try to nail, in words, what you feel the difference between the Wyred 4 Sound amps and the Jolida is in terms of overall presentation.