mac book pro 15-inch: 2.4GHz

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FISH_MAN

Reaction score
does anybody have one of these I have always owned a pc. I am at my wits end with vista and need something new I have never used a mac before I like to edit videos and pics for by biz and check my email along with surf the internet and that's about it. is their anything specifically different that I need to look out for? these guys charge a lot for their gear is this justified any input positive or negative is appreciated. vista seems to get loaded down with crap and third party software that was installed on my HP is this not the case with the mac

We love our Mac!! Best thing we ever did was to ditch Vista and get a Mac.

the only regret I have is that we didn't get the MacBook with the lighted keyboard.

Ditto on love my Mac.. have 2 at home (MacBook & MacBook Air) and Dell Laptop running XP plus am on the Windows 7 trial at work.. the above listed thread is great.. a couple of suggestions before you make the switch..

- Windows is not so bad without the extra loaded software. Depending on your skills, backup, format ands reinstall the OS.. better yet, install the Windows 7 release candidate. The only necessity is AntiVirus and a Firewall. Also runs fine as a virtual machine under Mac OS.
- if you're serious about the photo and video editing, you wont be using the native iPhoto and iMovie apps.. you'll incur the cost of new software or cross-platform upgrades.