Should I be worried?

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

danman

Reaction score
I have been going through many past posts and it seems that many people are always discussing the importance of changing stators, woofers and/or crossovers and power supplies for their speakers. Mine are newly aquired Quests in mint condition but are from 1993. They have been modified with a power down transformer when not in use.

Everything is original and working perfectly however I get worried about how old they are after reading these posts. Am I taking this too far?

Also, as hard as I have tried, I have never noticed any dust in the holes of my panels. I do vacum once a month but even then, there was no visible dust I could see. When people mention about dust, can you see it or is it more or less invisable to the eye?

I am new to ML after owning some high quality cone speakers in the past but I do not want to go back as the sound is exactly what I am looking for only I realise these speakers have a lot of mechanical needs that cones don't.

Thank you

I am new to ML, but I am sure you are a true music lover like me(hearing it as close to the original format), and the extra care is worth the trade off. I am so new here that I do not even have my ML yet, just heard them once and ordered them,will get them 4th of July. The Spires. Going to use a 2.1 stereo, amp-pre-amp set up. This waiting it driving me batty!lo:music: I do alot of boating in the summer so that helps pass the time. Oh and the yard work!

I have been going through many past posts and it seems that many people are always discussing the importance of changing stators, woofers and/or crossovers and power supplies for their speakers. Mine are newly aquired Quests in mint condition but are from 1993. They have been modified with a power down transformer when not in use.