newbie here

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coolcobramatt

Reaction score
Hi all. I am buying a pre-owned pair of Aeon I's in cherry from a reputable dealer in NC, and he recommended a Musical Fidelity A5, but it looks like an A3 might be better in my budget. Has anyone tried or heard this setup and if so, what are your thoughts? The other choice for power is a Krell 300i.

I have tried the search feature but couldn't locate any links to reviews or tests of the Aeon I. Can someone help me out there as well?

This is my second set of ML's (owned some older Sequel II's with SL3 panels a few years back) so I consider myself still a newbie but I never forgot the complete envelope of sound the ML's awarded me with.

I've looked in on this site many times over the years but never joined till today. Thoughts or recommendations are more than welcome! I look forward to being a more active member from here on out!

The A5, I know for sure, is able to power even the Summits well enough that I am sure that the Aeons will have no problem drawing its juice from this integrated.

As for the A3, I have not dealt with that integrated.

:welcome: !!

First off, welcome! And by the way, though I live in Texas, I was raised in Paducah!!

From what I recall, the A3 delivers about 85 watts at 8 ohms and doubles down at 4 ohms (a good thing). Some might argue that's a bit light, in terms of power. As for me, I went with a used Pass X150 (naturally, with 150 watts) and it is MORE than enough power for my smallish listening room.

How large is your room?