Reciever recommendations

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jerry9800

Reaction score
Hello ML owners,

I am a big newb when it comes to home theater. I just bought the ML motif center (not motif x), klipsch 400w subwoofer ( R-12SW), and planning to buy the the ML electromotion 8" floor standing speakers. Also, I have 2 in ceiling speakers from klipsch (R-1650-C) for my patio, those speakers are 8ohm impedance and 140w. I would like to have 2 zones. For now, i'm just doing a 3.1 sound setup but will add 2 rear speakers later.

What receiver would work with these speakers? I would like to keep it as budget as possible, under $2000 closer to the $1000 range if possible. I'm also wanting the receiver to have a wifi capability so that i can sync music via wireless or through bluetooth, and also have pandora access or any other online services.

I would appreciate any input. Thanks guys!

I prefer Denon AVRs. I think the Electromotions you are looking at are rated at 4 ohms. The higher-end Denon receivers are rated for a 4 ohm load, and that is what I recommend getting.

Onkyo, Pioneer, and Yamaha also make good AVRs but I have no experience with those.

I prefer Denon AVRs. I think the Electromotions you are looking at are rated at 4 ohms. The higher-end Denon receivers are rated for a 4 ohm load, and that is what I recommend getting.

Onkyo, Pioneer, and Yamaha also make good AVRs but I have no experience with those.

I have two Yamaha AVR's. My current is a Yamaha RX-V675 7.2 Channel Network AV Receiver with Airplay.

Both have worked flawlessly. The current Yamaha model has all the features you listed and supports Atmos at $599

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01BY7YUKI