Odyssey help please please

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnny

Reaction score
Please bare with me, Im new to this. I just bought a pair of odyssey 250w/channel 4om and hooked it up to a Rotel RMB 1095 amp 200w/channel. As of right now, I am only using 2 channels system. I use a pioneer elite receiver as a processor.

The problem I got right now is when I try to crank it up to about +6 db, the amp shuts off. I thought it should be able to play louder than that. I checked the speaker wires and it looks good. Please help me what I do wrong. Thanks in advance

Please bare with me, Im new to this. I just bought a pair of odyssey 250w/channel 4om and hooked it up to a Rotel RMB 1095 amp 200w/channel. As of right now, I am only using 2 channels system. I use a pioneer elite receiver as a processor.

The problem I got right now is when I try to crank it up to about +6 db, the amp shuts off. I thought it should be able to play louder than that. I checked the speaker wires and it looks good. Please help me what I do wrong. Thanks in advance

If I recall the 1095 is a 5 channel amp?? How loud is '6db' that means nothing to me. I have Odysseys and they get real loud off of a sunfire signature. Assumption is u still have the jumpers and are driving with just two channels. Assuming the 1095 is a 5 channel amp - have u tried using 4 channels to drive your Odysseys or do you have plans to do so? Honestly sounds like your amp doesn't like the low impedance stat.

Get yourself 18awg magnet wire. Make 1cm diameter cylindrical about 16 tight turns. Scrape enamel off ends and insert 2.2ohm 5W metal oxide resistor- solder. Place the output inductor you just made in series with +/- amp output.