New to Martin Logan - Just bought some items

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

patman

Reaction score
unnamed.jpgHello all,

I am new to Martin Logan, came across a few good deals, but have some questions:

Here's what I got:

** A pair of ML Montis, got them used, a steal for $3700 because the guy was going through divorce.
** ML Descent i Subwoofer for $1300 (used, but working perfectly)

I have a 9.1 Setup but using decent satellite speakers from Orb Audio and an OK center channel also from Orb Audio.

I want to look for a perfect center channel for my system. What do you guys recommend, should I go with ML Center Channel or can I go with another brand?

I am using Yamaha RX-A3030 as my receiver, seems OK, but not sure if that's the right setup. I have a decent size room, I would say 35 X 40 or so. I am trying to have the perfect setup so I won't have to keep doing it. I wonder if I have to go with ML Stage X for the center channel or I could get away with a center channel from another brand that's used, but also a high end center channel.

Any thought from ML Experts? Any recommendations?

Thanks, Patrick
Rancho Cucamonga, California

Last edited:
Patrick, welcome !

I'll defer advice on HT to our resident experts ……. I'm more of a two channel guy.

Welcome Patrick.

I'm a two-channel guy as well. Your physical setup is probably OK for HT (but then I'm happy with just a 32" TV for HT), but if you want to do any serious music listening, you would have to rearrange it substantially as you have lots of furniture between the Montis and your listening position.

welcome Patrick.

As the most HT-oriented member around these parts, I'll take a stab.