System #408 (Ascent)

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

althgr

Reaction score
1. Member Name: Alex

2. Location: Newton, MASS

3. ML Model(s): Ascent

4. Year Purchased: 2002

5. Mods/Changes: None

6. Associated Electronics:

Musical Fidelity A3 CD player
Cary Audio SLP-98 Formula 1 Pre-amp (with Sylvania bad boys NOS tubes)
EAR 890 amplifier for the panels
Rotel 1090 for the bass
Transparent cables

7. Comments and/or stories about your Martin Logan experience:
I've been loving my logans for almost 10 years now. went through a few upgrades of my pre and power amps. Just got the EAR and I think I am all set for a while - It's magic :)

Attachments

• 11.jpg
    11.jpg
    126.7 KB · Views: 481
  • 22.jpg
    22.jpg
    121.4 KB · Views: 474
Welcome fellow Nor'easter !

That EAR is a wonderful amp. I bet it plays well with those panels.

Cheers

thank you everyone for warm welcome.
tsv_1 - yes the EAR is awesome. I did a lot of research before I pulled the trigger on it. so in the end it was between EAR and Primaluna dialog 7. Went with EAR because of the space and the fact that I could use my old good Rotel on the bass without any modifications.
What I am thinking right now is to get a nice power conditioner (any recommendations would be appreciated), and then try to mod my crossover.

thank you everyone for warm welcome.
tsv_1 - yes the EAR is awesome. I did a lot of research before I pulled the trigger on it. so in the end it was between EAR and Primaluna dialog 7. Went with EAR because of the space and the fact that I could use my old good Rotel on the bass without any modifications.
What I am thinking right now is to get a nice power conditioner (any recommendations would be appreciated), and then try to mod my crossover.