Surround choice - clarity or aerius i

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gcolesrq

Reaction score
As i said in my introduction, I am new to ML. I just acquired a pair of SL3's.

I was going to wait on adding ML surrounds but I am having second thoughts about waiting - i miss the surrounds for movies.

There are some locally - the clarity and a pair of aerius i - any thoughts/suggestions as to which way to go. I like the aerius because they match the sl3 in style and are from the same generation. Is there much sonic difference.

The scripts are tempting, but i don't know if i want to wait for a pair to show up.

I understand the electromotion will have wall mounted option.

Another option is to wait on the surrounds and replace the panels on the sl3 , since they are about 14 years old.

thoughts/suggestions

thanks

gary

As i said in my introduction, I am new to ML. I just acquired a pair of SL3's.

I was going to wait on adding ML surrounds but I am having second thoughts about waiting - i miss the surrounds for movies.

There are some locally - the clarity and a pair of aerius i - any thoughts/suggestions as to which way to go. I like the aerius because they match the sl3 in style and are from the same generation. Is there much sonic difference.

The scripts are tempting, but i don't know if i want to wait for a pair to show up.

I understand the electromotion will have wall mounted option.

Another option is to wait on the surrounds and replace the panels on the sl3 , since they are about 14 years old.

thoughts/suggestions

thanks

gary