Ascent I crossover upgrade

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carl

Reaction score
Hello everyone :)

This is one of my first posts on this great forum. I'm going to tell you a little about the upgrades I have done on my Ascent I speakers. First thing I would like to make clear, I am not a audio engineer nor do I proclaim to have an audiophile golden ear. I am simply someone that loves to listen music and would like to share my experiences.

I acquired a pair of Ascent I speakers about a year ago and loved them, but as time went by I got the upgrade bug. I figured the crossover would be a good place to start since manufactures are notorious for using 5 dollar caps or less on a pair of 10,000 dollar speakers. Not that there is anything wrong with them but you can do better IMHO.

View attachment ascent crossover schematic.pdf
http://www.humblehomemadehifi.com/Cap.html