Used pair of Purity

MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum

Help Support MartinLogan Audio Owners Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

primaluna777

Reaction score
Hi everybody,

First I want to apologize for my bad written english :-/
I'm new to this excellent forum and before I can post some pics of my Martin Logan I have to bought them :rolleyes:
In this way, I have the opportunity to buy a pair of used Martin Logan Purity.
The price is very attractive (50% off), and the seller says the Purity were just used for 3-4 demo in their showroom for a couple of hours!
Userguide + cables in unopened plastic bag, original packing boxes, original warranty.
My ask is : what do I have to verify/check before buying ? Wich steps do I have to follow to be sure to buy something very good ?
Thank you very much for your assistance :bowdown:
Olivier.

A few thoughts here:

- What is the guy's reputation? Is he a dealer selling from a home or a store, or is he selling from the back of the truck?

- Find out how many hours the speakers were used

- Get the serial numbers and call or email Martin Logan. They will tell you when the speakers were manufactured.

- Pay by credit card so if this guy is not legitimate or something does not work properly, or you were misled, you have recourse and can stop payment.

- Have you listened to them? Do you like them? Trust your ears.

I hope it works out for you. If the answers are to your satisfaction, 50% off is a great deal.

Good Luck!

I forgot one more thing:

Try to hear them in your home, if possible. Not sure if you ever heard Logans or other dipoles, but these need to be a bit away from the walls. Placement will be key, but you will be rewarded with great music for all the troubles. There are many posts on this in the Room Treatments section.

Thank you very much for your reply, David!

- The seller is a shop (official Martin Logan Dealer in Belgium),